Terms of Use


§ 1 Conditions

Lufthansa Timepass is an offer from Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft, Linnicher Straße 48, 50933 Köln, Deutschland (hereinafter referred to as "Lufthansa"). Lufthansa enables you (hereinafter referred to as "the user") to purchase a predefined number of Lufthansa flight hours (60 minutes) on Lufthansa operated flights at a fixed price (so-called "Lufthansa Timepass"). The Lufthansa General Conditions of Carriage apply to this extent. For the use of the individual versions of the
Lufthansa Timepass, the conditions stated on lufthansa-timepass.de and in the respective terms and conditions (for example, predefined routes, advance booking period, validity, service class, etc.) apply.

§ 2 Payment

SWISS International Airlines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH4052, Switzerland (hereinafter referred to as “SWISS”) is the contractual partner for the sales and payment process and the issuing of the Lufthansa Timepass. You will receive all documents pertaining to your purchase and your travel exclusively from SWISS International Air Lines. The operating carrier is Lufthansa German Airlines AG.
The payment of the Lufthansa Timepass to SWISS compensates all costs incurred in connection with the individual air transport (airfare, taxes, fees, etc.). Neither the Lufthansa Timepass nor single flights are refundable.

§ 3 Liability

The liability of Lufthansa and SWISS for compensation against the user is excluded, insofar as the damage is based on slight negligence. This does not apply if a duty has been violated which the contract has to grant in accordance with its sense and purpose, or whose fulfillment makes the proper execution of the contract possible and on which they can regularly trust. Insofar as Lufthansa or SWISS are basically liable, the claim for damages shall be limited to the contract-typical and foreseeable damage (value of the investigated obligation). Liability limitations do not apply in case of injury to life, body or health, in the case of gross negligence or intent on the part of the employees, vicarious agents or legal representatives of Lufthansa as well as in the case of legally provided fault-free liability or in the case of guarantees assumed.

§ 4 Data Protection

You may find the privacy policy here.

§ 5 Reachability

The user is aware of the fact that an unlimited availability of the Lufthansa-timepass.de service by Lufthansa is not technically feasible. Lufthansa assumes no liability for this. However, Lufthansa endeavors to keep the Lufthansa-timepass.de service as constant as possible, at least 90% of the time. In particular, maintenance, security, or capacity work on the website, as well as events beyond Lufthansa’s jurisdiction (such as interference with public communications networks, power outage, etc.) may result in short-term disruption or temporary breakdown of services. Maintenance, security or capacity work on the website is only accepted by Lufthansa if required and with the lowest possible usage times. Lufthansa does not guarantee that third party services, in particular network services or other third party services, are always uninterrupted, error-free and secure.

§ 6 Contact options

Deutschen Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft, Linnicher Straße 48, 50933 Köln, Deutschland, E-Mail: info@lufthansa-timepass.de.

§ 7 Modification of Lufthansa Timepass terms

Lufthansa is entitled to change these conditions of use with an appropriate announcement period. Lufthansa has this right only if the change is reasonable for the user, taking into account the interests of Lufthansa. Lufthansa shall notify the user in writing of the changes at the least 6 weeks before the date of their entry into effect. If the user does not agree with the changes, the user can revoke them. Lufthansa shall notify the user in the amendment notice of both his / her right of objection and the fact that the amendment shall be deemed approved if he / she does not object to it in writing within a period of one month from receipt of the amendment notice.

§ 8 Exclusion of the usage for corporate usage

Lufthansa Timepass has not been created for corporate usage, but exclusively for private usage. Hence, no invoices will be offered.

§ 9 Final provisions

Lufthansa shall be governed by German law with the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and of Private International Law for these terms of use and all legal relations between the user and Lufthansa. In the case of commercial transactions with consumers within the European Union, the right at the place of residence of the consumer may also be applicable, provided that they are mandatory consumer regulations.

Nutzungsbedingungen


§ 1 Bedingungen

Lufthansa Timepass ist ein Angebot der Deutschen Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft, Linnicher Straße 48, 50933 Köln, Deutschland (nachfolgend „Lufthansa"). Lufthansa ermöglicht Ihnen (nachfolgend „Nutzer") den Erwerb einer vorgegebenen Anzahl von Flugstunden (60 Minuten) auf Flugdiensten der Lufthansa, zu einem Festpreis (sog. „Lufthansa Timepass"). Insoweit gelten die Allgemeinen Beförderungsbedigungen der Lufthansa. Für die Nutzung der einzelnen Varianten des Lufthansa Timepasses gelten die auf lufthansa-timepass.de und in diesen AGB angegebenen Bedingungen (z.B. vorgegebene Strecken, Vorausbuchungsfrist, Gültigkeit, etc.).

§ 2 Bezahlung

SWISS International Airlines AG, Malzgasse 15, CH4052, Switzerland (nachfolgend “SWISS) ist Ihr Vertragspartner für den Verkaufs- und Zahlungsprozess und die Ausstellung des Lufthansa Timepass. Sie erhalten daher alle Unterlagen bzgl. Ihres Timepass Kaufs sowie Ihrer Reise ausschließlich von SWISS International Air Lines. Die Beförderung findet durch die Deutsche Lufthansa AG statt. Mit der Bezahlung des Lufthansa Timepasses sind alle anfallenden Kosten in Zusammenhang mit der einzelnen Luftbeförderung durch Lufthansa abgegolten (Flugpreis, Steuern, Gebühren, Zuschläge, etc.). Weder der Lufthansa Timepass insgesamt noch die einzelne Flüge sind erstattbar.

§ 3 Haftung

Die Haftung von Lufthansa oder SWISS auf Schadensersatz gegenüber dem Nutzer ist ausgeschlossen, soweit der Schaden auf leichter Fahrlässigkeit beruht. Dies gilt nicht, wenn eine Pflicht verletzt wurde, die der Vertrag nach seinem Sinn und Zweck gerade zu gewähren hat oder deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung sie regelmäßig vertrauen dürfen. Soweit Lufthansa oder SWISS dem Grunde nach haftet, wird der Schadensersatzanspruch auf den vertragstypischen und vorhersehbaren Schaden (Wert der ermittelten Leistung) begrenzt. Die Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, bei grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz der Mitarbeiter, Erfüllungsgehilfen oder gesetzlichen Vertreter von Lufthansa sowie bei gesetzlich vorgesehener verschuldensunabhängigen Haftung oder bei übernommenen Garantien.

§ 4 Datenschutz

Die Datenschutzhinweise finden Sie hier unter Datenschutzhinweise.

§ 5 Erreichbarkeit

Dem Nutzer ist bekannt, dass eine uneingeschränkte Verfügbarkeit der Lufthansa-timepass.de Dienstleistung von Lufthansa technisch nicht realisierbar ist. Lufthansa übernimmt diesbezüglich keine Gewähr. Die Lufthansa bemüht sich jedoch, die Lufthansa-timepass.de Dienstleistung möglichst konstant verfügbar zu halten, mindestens 90 % der Zeit. Insbesondere Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsarbeiten an der Website sowie Ereignisse, die nicht im Machtbereich von Lufthansa liegen (wie z.B. Störungen von öffentlichen Kommunikationsnetzen, Stromausfälle etc.), können zu kurzzeitigen Störungen oder zur vorübergehenden Einstellung der Dienstleistungen führen. Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsarbeiten an der Website nimmt Lufthansa nur bei Bedarf und möglichst niedrig frequentierten Nutzungszeiten vor. Lufthansa gewährleistet nicht, dass Leistungen Dritter, insbesondere Netzwerkdienstleistungen oder andere Bereitstellungen Dritter stets unterbrechungsfrei, fehlerfrei und sicher vorhanden sind.

§ 6 Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Der Nutzer kann jederzeit mit dem Kundendienst von Lufthansa Timepass Kontakt aufnehmen unter: Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft, Linnicher Straße 48, 50933 Köln, Deutschland, E-Mail: info@lufthansa-timepass.de.

§ 7 Änderung der Lufthansa Timepass Bedingungen

Lufthansa ist berechtigt, diese Nutzungsbedingungen mit einer angemessenen Ankündigungsfrist zu ändern. Lufthansa hat dieses Recht nur, wenn die Änderung unter Berücksichtigung der Interessen von Lufthansa für den Nutzer zumutbar ist. Lufthansa teilt dem Nutzer die Änderungen spätestens 6 Wochen vor dem Wirksamwerden in Textform mit. Ist der Nutzer mit den Änderungen nicht einverstanden, so kann er diesen widersprechen. Lufthansa weist den Nutzer in der Änderungsmitteilung sowohl auf sein Widerspruchsrecht hin als auch darauf, dass die Änderung als genehmigt gilt, wenn er nicht innerhalb einer Frist von 1 Monat ab Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung in Textform widerspricht.

§ 8 Ausschluss der Nutzung für unternehmerische Zwecke

Lufthansa Timepass ist nicht nutzbar für unternehmerische Zwecke, sondern wurde ausschließlich für die private Nutzung konzipiert. Aus diesem Grund werden keine Rechnungen zur Verfügung gestellt.

§ 9 Schlussbestimmungen

Für diese Nutzungsbedingungen und alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Nutzer und Lufthansa gilt Deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts und des Internationalen Privatrechts. Im Geschäftsverkehr mit Verbrauchern innerhalb der Europäischen Union kann auch das Recht am Wohnsitz des Verbrauchers anwendbar sein, sofern es sich um zwingende verbraucherrechtliche Bestimmungen handelt.